Nevada Secretary of State
Public Records Fee Schedule

Fees for a public records request will not be assessed until the total cost reaches $10.00. All fees imposed will be invoiced
detailing costs including personnel time, number of copies, and postage. If the cost of producing the records is estimated to
be more than $10.00, the records will not be produced until after payment is remitted. Please note, this does not apply to
any public record which has a statutory or program fee such as commercial recordings records, domestic partnership
documents, and notarization documents. Those fees are specified below.

Cost Estimates. When estimated costs exceed $10.00, and before further processing, the requestor will be notified in
writing and required to remit the full payment. If the final cost is less than estimated, the requestor will be refunded the
difference.

Personnel Time. Pursuant to NRS 239.055, a fee may be charged for extraordinary staff time for processing, researching,
copying, or legal/technical review. “Extraordinary staff time” is defined as any time over 30 minutes required to retrieve,
inspect, and/or redact the record. See Op.Nev.Atty.Gen. No. 2002-32 (August 27, 2002). Personnel time will be charged at
the rate of the staff person qualified to provide or prepare the requested information, except for copies orders pursuant to
NRS 78.785. Fees for extraordinary staff time will not exceed 50 cents per page, or per page equivalent for electronic
media.

Charges will be as follows:
e 520 per hour per staff member (Grades 20-29).
e 530 per hour per staff member (Grades 30-39).
e 540 per hour per staff member (Grades 40+).

Copying and scanning fees
e Black & white, 8 1/2” x 11” page copy:
o $2.00 per page for documents from the Commercial Recordings Division, per NRS 78.785:
= Articles of Incorporation, Articles of Organization, and other organizational documents for Title 7
entities
= |nitial, Annual and Amended Lists
=  Amendments to Articles of Incorporation
= Uniform Commercial Code filings
= Trademarks, Trade Names, Service Marks, Rights of Publicity
o $0.10 per page for documents from all other SOS divisions
e Scanned/electronic document: $0.10 per page
e  Electronic scanning to CD: $5 per CD
e  Certificates available from the Commercial Recordings Division. Please see the copies and certification services fee
schedule.
e  Certified Copies:
o $30.00 per document for Commercial Recordings documents, per NRS 78.785:
= certifying a copy of articles of incorporation;
= certifying a copy of an amendment to articles of incorporation, or to a copy of the articles as
amended, or
= certifying an authorized printed copy of the general corporation law as compiled by the Secretary
of State.
o $2.50 per notarized document, as performed by a notary public in the SOS office, per NRS 240.100
o $20.00 per document for all other divisions, per NRS 225.140
e $5.00 for a date-stamped copy of Declaration of Domestic Partnership application

Postage. All shipping will be USPS Parcel Post unless otherwise requested. The requestor may request that this office use a
personal or business account with another delivery service, such as FedEx, UPS, etc., to pay for postage.

Payment. Full payment of estimated fees is required before any records will be provided. If the final cost is less than
estimated, the requestor will be refunded the difference.

Payment may be made by cash, check (Payable to Nevada Secretary of State) or credit card. To pay by credit card, you must
use the credit card payment authorization form.
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