Initiative Petition — Statewide Measure . State of Nevada
Explanation:
Matter in bolded Italics is new; matter between brackets [omitted-matertat] is language that is to b@ming
[ ~s _—
The People of the State of Nevada do enact as follows: f .'?’., i
Section 1. w5
Effective on January 1, 2015, NRS 463.370(1) is hereby amended to read as follows: 3:; \" 50
~< 3
. Except as otherwise provided in NRS 463.373, the Commission shall charge and collect from each_lbcens =
a Ilcense fee based upon all the gross revenue of the licensee as follows: o~ Ba r’
(a) Three and one-half percent of all the gross revenue of the licensee which does not exceed $50'900 pea‘
calendar month; > n

(b) Four and one-half percent of all the gross revenue of the licensee which exceeds $50, 000 per"allendar
month and does not exceed $134,000 per calendar month; and

() Six and three-quarters percent of all the gross revenue of the licensee which exceeds $134,000 per calendar
month and does not exceed $250,000 per calendar month; and

(d) Nine percent of all the gross revenue of the licensee which exceeds $250,000 per calendar month. ,

DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT
The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel

system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 ¥ percent of any

monthly gross revenue over $134.000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross

revenue over $250.000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the Ieg|slatu1 e in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will
become effective on January 1, 2015.

County of (Only registered voters of this county may sign below)
Petition District: (Only registered voters of this petition district may sign below)
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YOUR SIGNATURE DATE Ty COUNTY
A
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 % percent of any
monthly gross revenue over $134.000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross

revenue over $250.000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the legislature in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or llcense for dissemination of information conceming racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenye.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 % percent of any

monthly gross revenue over $134.000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross
revenue over $250.000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 % percent of any

monthly gross revenue over $134.000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross
revenue over $250.000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment,

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the legislature in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 ¥ percent of any
monthly gross revenue over $134,000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross
revenue over $250.000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the legislature in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will

become effective on January 1, 2015. This Space For
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 % percent of any

monthly gross revenue over $134,000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross
revenue over $250,000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the legislature in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 % percent of any

monthly gross revenue over $134.000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross
revenue over $250,000,

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the legislature in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will
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DESCRIPTION OF EFFECT

The Nevada Gaming Commission collects a monthly fee from every gaming licensee with a valid, unrestricted:
gaming license, manufacturer’s or distributor’s license, license for the operation of an off-track pari-mutuel
system or license for dissemination of information concerning racing, as those licenses are defined by the Nevada
Revised Statutes. That fee is calculated based on monthly gross revenue.

Under current law, the maximum percentage the Nevada Gaming Commission collects is 6 % percent of any

monthly gross revenue over $134,000. This initiative would increase that percentage to 9% for any monthly gross
revenue over $250.000.

The fee increase proposed by this initiative would not affect gaming licensees whose monthly gross revenue is
less than $250,000. It would also not apply to any gaming licensee whose license is “restricted,” meaning they
have a gaming license for, or an operation consisting of, not more than 15 slot machines and no other game or
gaming device at an establishment in which the operation of slot machines is incidental to the primary business
of the establishment.

If this initiative obtains enough signatures and is approved by the legislature in 2013 or by voters in 2014, it will

become effective on January 1, 2015. This Space For
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THE ~ G AFFIDAVIT ST BE MPLETED AND SIGNED:
AFFIDAVIT OF CIRCULATOR
(TO BE SIGNED BY CIRCULATOR)

STATE OF NEVADA )
COUNTY OF )

I, (print name), being first duly sworn under penalty of
perjury, depose and say: (1) that 1 reside at (print street, city and

state); (2) that 1 am 18 years of age or older; (3) that 1 personally circulated this document; (4) that all signatures
were affixed in my presence; (5) that the number of signatures affixed thereon is N
and (6) that each person who signed had an opportunity before signing to read the full text of the act or resolution
on which the initiative or referendum is demanded.

Signature of circulator

Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me
this day of - .

Notary public or other person licensed to administer an oath
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