Designation of Public Areas for the Gathering of Signatures on Petitions

According to Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 293.127565, the Secretary of State must provide to the public a list of the areas at public buildings designated for the gathering of signatures on a petition.  Please select the links below to view the information provided in .pdf format.

Please be advised that the information below is the most current information supplied to this office by every public officer or employee in control of the operation of a public building as governed by this statute.  If you are the public officer or employee in control of the operation of a public building governed by this statute, please submit your designation of petition signature gathering areas to the Secretary of State at:

Secretary of State
Attention: Elections Division
101 North Carson St., Ste. 3
Carson City, NV 89701
Fax: 775 684-5718

Carson City

All Areas 

Churchill County


Clark County

City of Boulder

City of Henderson

Henderson Public Libraries

City of North Las Vegas

Clark County Library District

Las Vegas Convention Center

Las Vegas Valley Water District, Las Vegas Springs Reserve, and Southern Nevada Water Authority

Southern Nevada Health District

Douglas County

All Areas 

Elko County

All Areas 

Esmeralda County


Eureka County

All Areas 

Humboldt County

All Areas 

Lander County


Lincoln County

All Areas 

Lyon County

All Areas

City of Fernley

Mineral County

All Areas

Nye County

All Areas 

Town of Gabbs

Pershing County

All Areas 

Storey County

All Areas

Washoe County

All Areas 

City of Sparks

Sun Valley General Improvement District

Washoe County Community Services Department

White Pine County

All Areas

Department of Motor Vehicle Locations